We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Imperium In Imperio


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


You've got to, you need to. Or I'm gonna find another who wants to. You're crying texture tales on your patterned drawers. I was scared for you, for the kill of the cause. What you gonna say to me, when I'm on my knees. Darling please tell me what you know. You're something better still, you really know how to spin the wheel. Dragging your arms, through the last of the charms. x2 Pull the dark right over my head, I don't care what she does in bed, In the meantime, is she gonna be fine? Follow you like I lurk in love, Is there a fail in the woman we trust, In the meantime, is she gonna be fine? You're something better still, you really know how to spin the wheel. Dragging your arms, through the last of the charms. x2 You've got to give, to grow now. (And you’re not better still)
Lonelyspeck - Wring (free) 02:17
Planète - Diagonal (free) 09:50
Spirit Faces - The End (free) 02:20
Yon Yonson - Figurine (free) 04:29
Hänn - Whale (free) 02:54



All profits go towards OXFAM's Nepal relief fund but feel free to download the release for free if you're feeling trim.

'Imperium In Imperio' is a collection of tracks that never would have seen the light of release save through this compilation. Collarbone's 'Never Giving Up' was a leftover track from their Return album sessions while Magnum Ego's 'Slow Release' was the product of time spent in hospital under the effect of experimental drug testing. Hänn is the alias of an anonymous though established Australian producer, used so as to allow this tracks release. Each of the tracks on this record was cut at a different period but all of them find their way here to this compilation because without this release, each of them would be without a home.

If you've come to this page because one of your favourite Australian artists has released a song via 'Imperium In Imperio' then it's my warm hope you'll find another future favourite amongst the other tracks. There's innovative artistry aplenty here so dig deep and listen long.

Please take a download of this compilation and leave an email for the TEEF Recordings mailing list. There's lots more to come in 2015 including releases from both Anatole and Spirit Faces so keep your eyes and ears peeled and we'll keep on doing that real Australian music thing we do.


released June 1, 2015

All tracks (p) 2015 their respective artists
(c) 2015 TEEF Recordings
All tracks Mastered by Don Bartley at Benchmark Mastering except for 'St South - Better Still' mastered by Roman Vail of Joe Lambert Mastering


all rights reserved



TEEF Sydney, Australia

An independent Sydney record label.

Arthur Wimble
Eilish Gilligan
Spirit Faces
Yon Yonson

contact / help

Contact TEEF

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like TEEF, you may also like: